Nomination Period for President and Vice President Deadline

  • 02/05/2016
  • 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • - On-line
Nominations for the next LATA President and Vice President have been opened.  As per the LATA bylaws, two members must be nominated for office if the current office holder is not or can not run for re-election.  Neither of the two members holding current office of President or Vice President can/or are seeking re-election.

The Nomination/Election time line is below:
  • Nomination period 12/12/15-2/5/16.  Members can nominate potential candidates for office by emailing the LATA Secretary at by the nomination deadline.
  • Verification period 2/6/16 - 2/12/16.  Once nominations have ended, the LATA Secretary will verify candidate eligibility and acceptance of nominations.  Candidate qualification can be found at the Association Bylaws. 
  • Candidates will be announced the week of 2/15/16 on the LATA web page.
  • Voting period March 21-31, 2016

Election Requirements:

  • Candidates are asked to submit a resume as well as a video bio (five (5) minutes max) to the LATA Secretary once verified but no later than February 22, 2016.
  • Voting will be online through the LATA web page.
  • Candidates will need a simple majority to be elected to the position they seek.

Current Nominees:

  • Vice President:
    • Accepted Nomination: Cary Berthelot & Raymond Rapheal
    • Declined Nomination: Ronnie Harper
  • President:
    • Accepted Nomination: Scott Arceneaux & Jason Dunavant
    • Declined Nomination: John Hay, Alex Dibbley, Larry D'Antoni, Ray Castle, Phil Shaw, and Ronnie Harper

***Please review proposed bylaw amendments as it relates to this election process.  Questions and concerns can be forwarded to***

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software